Sexy new ‘do

Last summer God blessed me with something that I really needed… a friend who lives nearby. I have absolutely wonderful friends, the best, but they all loaded up their trucks and moved to Beverly… Hills that is… Oh wait! That wasn’t them. No, they actually moved to Chicago… and Florida… and Atlanta… and Springfield… Okay, well I guess technically B didn’t actually move away, as she never moved back home after college. But she moved further away. For awhile I was mighty lonely. I still have friends here, but none of the caliber of those who had moved away. And most of you know I am one talkative gal. My husband, John, begged me to find some friends because his ears were ringing from all the chatter. He must have been praying with me because God delivered… big time… with new neighbors.

Right away I knew that “N” and I were going to get along fabulously… as long as I didn’t scare her away with all my talking. It’s been about six months now and she and I are great friends (at least, I think we are. She seems to be playing along for now). God has blessed me richly in giving me a friend in her. You know how there are those people who you would take anywhere and introduce them to anyone because they’re so kind, and friendly, and warm but yet composed (so they won’t say something stupid) and laid back (so they won’t embarrass you)? Well, she’s one of them (so is her hubby, btw). So,  I think I’ve hit the “friend lottery” in having this wonderful lady next door.

But wait… there’s more. N does hair! Wait… that’s not the right way to put it. N rocks some serious hair. The woman has magic hair skills. She’s been cutting my hair perfectly for a few months now, giving me exactly the style I’ve asked for. Last Saturday I sat in her salon chair and said, “Just do what you want. I trust you completely.” Holy-freaking-moly did he ever make me look good. And I’m not saying this to brag on myself, this is all a tribute to her. It’s sassy, and sexy, and it takes me about 10 minutes to style. In other words, it’s what I’ve always wanted! When I returned home from the salon, L kept staring at me as if she didn’t recognize me. John and older daughter, G, gave it enthusiastic thumbs up. I’ve received so many compliments at school, I’m almost feeling bashful.

So, if you’re in the area, and you want look and feel like a million bucks and meet one fabulous gal, drop me a line. I’ll be happy to tell you where to find her. Or, if she’s home, walk you next door and introduce you.

One thought on “Sexy new ‘do

Leave a Reply

