The equivalant to prozac (for me, at least)

1 napping toddler

1 elder child engrossed in a movie

1 Norah Jones CD

2+ mugs of jasmine dragon rooibos tropica tea

1 batch of Amish sugar cookies in the oven

After this this afternoon serenity, I’ll have to venture out into the world after a 3 day seclusion. I have my theory of composition and rhetoric class tonight, and so I must write my response to our Foucault reading assignment before I go. And so, mommy morphs into student as soon as the cookies are done.

I have a full life. I love it this way.

One thought on “The equivalant to prozac (for me, at least)

Leave a Reply

