It’s here! It’s here!! It’s here!!!

We just got home from making a “kid transfer” from our custody to Gram’s (my mom’s) for the next 43 hours. Thus begins my first weekend out of town and alone with my husband since Little Miss G was about 18 months old. They’ve spent the night with Gram or Aunt T before, but a true weekend getaway to Chicago without the little sweeties is precisely what we’ve been needing. I’ve been looking forward to this for two months. Thank you to my dear friends Vicki and Steve, whose wedding has prompted this little excursion. We can’t WAIT to see them at their wedding tomorrow. I’ll report back later this weekend.

And just a side note: This is actually the first of two Chicago trips I get to make in March. This is shaping up to be a great month.

3 thoughts on “It’s here! It’s here!! It’s here!!!

  1. I hope you guys have an awesome weekend! Even though I am little jealous about the whole Chicago twice in one month thing. đŸ˜›

  2. Ron,
    Hey! Maybe we’ll bump into each other!… Just kidding. We’ll actually be in St. Charles at the Hotel Baker.
    Hope you’re having a good time up there.

Leave a Reply

