Today I will…

stay home from work because Super L’s babysitter needed the day off. This was a planned day, so I took a personal day. It’s nice to be home from work for a reason other an illness.

begin work on a 10 page research paper that is due on Friday. Yes, that’s right, I said begin. I could have started it this weekend but the weather was too gorgeous on Saturday and I needed some time with my family. Sunday was supposed to be a serious work day, but then we found out that one of John’s brothers was driving up to take John’s mom out for her birthday. He was bringing two of his grandkids. They invited us to join them on this birthday outing and wanted to know if we wanted to get all the girls together to play. We couldn’t say no, because Little Miss G loves loves loves her cousin. The trade-off was less time hitting the books. So now it’s down to today. I’ve done similar papers in less time before, but I don’t want to rush this one.

Leave a Reply

