Kiss the girls.

This week we’ve been going to bed late (late even for me) so it didn’t surprise me yesterday when I woke up to discover that 1. both the girls had somehow made it into bed with me without my realizing it, and 2. that John was running extremely late and had not left work work yet. I had just woke up when he walked in briskly. We made eye contact and I smiled, but I was too sleepy to say anything yet. He came over to the bed, kissed Super L, kissed Little Miss G and told them he loved them and would see them later. He walked out, got as far as the kitchen and turned around and came back into the room, walked over to my side of the bed, and kissed me on the cheek.

I think he likes me.

Leave a Reply

