A family vacation: with special appearances by wild turkeys, scorpions, racoons, sharks, bears, jellyfish, sunny skies, sweet tea, vomit, weddings, waterfalls, temper-tantrums, bona fide Cheerokee Indians and Michael Phelps. (Okay, not really Michael Phelps, but I totally felt like I was there with him those last two races. Does that make me a stalker?)

I honestly don’t have time to relate all the details about our fantastic vacation to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg TN, but check back because I’ll be updating this post when I have time. Suffice it to say for the moment that it was exactly what a family vacation should be (except for maybe the vomit and 104 fever part).

Leave a Reply

