Happy to live under my rock thankyouverymuch.

It just occured to me about 43 seconds ago that I have not watched one bit of news, local or national, including the weather, in a week and I am just fine and dandy. If I’ve missed anything, I don’t wanna know.

Yesterday’s events, which I have dubbed “Happy Hoopla,” went off with pretty much no hitches whatsoever. It took awhile for the girls to come down off their toy and candy induced high. Just when things would start to calm down, another relative would show up bearing gifts for them. Our little house held thirteen people at one point, which is quite a few considering our little space. It was chalk full of fun and love, which is exactly the point, isn’t it?

Hope your holidays continue to be merry and bright!

Leave a Reply

