Confession.

I am breaking this blog silence to make a confession.

When I was in the fourth grade, I read a book. Wait! That’s not the confession. I read a book for the purpose of giving an oral book report. In this book was the word hors d’oeuvres. I had never heard this word before, and I had certainly never seen it in writing, so I pronounced it whores-devores throughout my entire book report. I’m sure Mrs. Lawton was laughing her you-know-what off. If she was even paying attention. She may have been too preoccupied with trying to figure out which muumuu to wear to school the next day.

I thought you should know.

Please have a happy and blessed Independence Day.

Today’s recommended listening: “I’m Free” by the Soup Dragons, and as they say, “Don’t be afraid of your freedom.”

Leave a Reply

