December Views 2010-Day 1: Delicate fire

I didn’t mean to let a whole month slip by without blogging, but time is such a slippery little bugger. Last year I intended to participate in December views, and I didn’t do very well. I’m going to try again this year. If you want an explanation of December Views, follow the link. Otherwise, please enjoy.

John planted this Japanese maple about seven years ago. It is my favorite thing in our yard, and it was the prettiest tree I saw this autumn. Last year all the trees were so brilliant, this year paled by comparison. But this firery beauty did not disappoint.

Leave a Reply

