December Views-Day 15: 10 ways I would pass my time if I were a Navy wife

To continue with my efforts to give Michelle some Christmas cheer, I present you with how [un]productive I would be if I were a Navy Wife.

Ten things I would do to pass the time if John were serving overseas:

10. A LOT LESS LAUNDRY, THAT’S FOR DANG SURE.

9. Watch a lot of Food Network and Bravo television.

8. Write a lot of angsty poetry.

7.  Cut my shower time in half by never having to shave my legs.

6. Spend very little time cooking, which is NOT a good thing.

5. Redecorate.

4. Not sleep well.

3. Start talking to myself (more).

2. Probably adopt a cat, and maybe keep the dog.

1. Increase my cell phone minutes because somebody’s gonna have to listen to me.

I think it’s pretty obvious that I’d suck at being a Navy Wife, but I sure do appreciate all of you who are who do it so well.

One thought on “December Views-Day 15: 10 ways I would pass my time if I were a Navy wife

  1. I’ve gone back and reread some of your posts, and I’ve just realized I do about 7 of the 10 above. LOL So in other words you wouldn’t be as bad as you think. 😉

Leave a Reply

