December Views-Day 26: Playing Santa



Tomorrow the tree will come down and Santa will be packed away in a box along with all the other ornaments. At 32 years old, I’m pretty sure that this is the oldest ornament we own. I’ve found myself dwelling on this Santa ornament today. We had a good holiday, and I know my girls are going to grow up a lot in 2011. I can’t help but wonder if this if this is the last year that both of my girls fully believe in the magic of Santa.

I’m more than a little nostalgic for their little girl days, and I am sad. It’s cliche, I know, but they grow so fast. In my heart, I feel like I am not making the most of these years. I need to make some really important changes in the way I do life.  Time to get a handle on  the way I choose to spend my time rather than letting the inertia of those habits carry me through my days.

Leave a Reply

