December Views-Day 27: Who wouldn’t wanna?

Well, it is T-minus 1 hour and 46 minutes until 2011, and my kids are running around here like wild banshees, complete with blood-curdling screaming and inexplicable behavior. I, on the other hand, am trying like mad to finish up loose ends and unfinished business for 2010 and I’m not even gonna lie: It SU-UUU-UCKS. Remind me not to do this again next year, okay?

What I definitely do plan to do next year is December Views. I hope y’all enjoyed my little photo catalogue this month.

Sorry I’m not ending on a more cheerful note… but I’m just being honest. Historically, December through February has been a rough time for me, and this year is shaping up to be no exception. My goal this year is to make some much needed changes so that I can enjoy these people more…

…because honestly? I don’t wanna be the kind of mom that sits at my desk and sighs in frustration anymore. I don’t wanna put myself in a situation where I can’t enjoy this to the absolute fullest.

Here is hoping that 2011 brings you fulfillment beyond measure, peace that passes all understanding, and love that overflows your cup. That’s what I’m praying for. Happy New Year, my friends.

 

Leave a Reply

