New tunes.

If you were to take a peek at my “recently purchased” playlist on my iPod, you would find:

“Bizarre Love Triangle” by New Order – good for work-outs and running.

“Something So Strong” by Crowded House – a nice, light pop-song that is easy to relate to.

“Don’t Dream It’s Over” also by Crowded House – captures the nostalgic feeling of a lost or faded romance better than most songs, I think. It reminds me of listening to music in the dark in my bedroom when I was a kid.

“Alive and Kicking” by Simple Minds – this might be one of the best songs I’ve never heard on the radio. Maybe it wouldn’t appeal to everybody, but I love it.

“Damn I Wish I Wish I Was Your Lover” by Sophie B. Hawkins – Don’t read too much into this selection, please. 🙂 I hadn’t heard it for years and caught it on the radio and decided to buy it.

“Summertime” by The Sundays – Just for a little winter warm-up.

“Ordinary World” by Duran Duran – How I haven’t had this song until now is beyond me. It is one of my absolute favorites.

Soundtrack to With Honors which includes a cover of Led Zepplin’s “Thank You” by Duran Duran that I love, “Forever Young” by the Pretenders and “Blue Skies” by Lyle Lovett.

So, what have you been listening to?

One thought on “New tunes.

Leave a Reply

