Uncool.

I am terminally uncool. I know this. Consider the evidence.

Exhibit A: My kids’ initials spell G.E.E.K.  That was totally unintentionally done, but now that it is so, I have a necklace that proclaims it. I’ll post a pic and a link someday when I’ve showered and don’t look like what I am–a summer SAHM mom who doesn’t give a rat’s patootie what I look like when I’m blogging in my basement.

Exhibit B: Little Miss G is ever so slowly giving up her Nickelodeon crap for this: <a href=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/uvwCLGCozIk“>The best science-fiction-fantasy series going right now. And it’s British! YAY! I really have to thank my brother for this. If he didn’t come and commandeer our television at least once a week, none of us would have taken the time to watch. I’m ashamed of this, because staying up late with my dad on Sunday nights to watch this Doctor <a href=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/PwkYhLiY_fM“> is one of my fondest childhood rituals.

Exhibit C: I went to this guy’s concert last Friday, and loved every single minute. Every time I hear a Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, or Katy Perry song, I want to stab myself in the ear, but this? This is good stuff. I’ve been humming this song all weekend.

Guilty as charged.

3 thoughts on “Uncool.

  1. You, my dear, are not a geek unless you can quote Firefly, Serenity, Buffy, Star Trek (the original or next generation) or any of the above mentioned. Do you know what the trouble with tribbles are? Or is it is? That’s what made me and my sweet baboo fall for each other. We’re geeks! Worry not my dear, I think you rock and all is shiny in my world. (Don’t know what that means? Check out an episode or two of Firefly.) Come, join the brown coats, we are AWESOME!!

  2. I’m not going to lie, One Lucky Girl, I am creeping on your blog. I’d apologize, but I love this post so much that it’s impossible for me to be sorry. G.E.EK is the best initial, and your daughter is sure to thank you a thousand times a day when she gets older. Doctor Who is amazing, and I’m extremely glad that next year we can pass each other in the hall and give each other knowing, Whovian glances. 🙂 –Emily

  3. Creep away, Emily. Just notice I changed your post to keep my super-secret identity from my 12 readers. I’m just a tad-bit paranoid.

Leave a Reply

